Membership in the Bluegrass Professional Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists is open to professional journalists living or working in Central and Eastern Kentucky.  Click here to join. 


President: Casey Parker-Bell

Vice President: Melissa Patrick 

Secretary: Al Cross 

Treasurer: Patti Cross 

Board members: John Nelson, Tom Martin (Immediate Past President), Teri Carter

From time to time, the Bluegrass chapter makes grants to other organizations in the interest of improving and protecting journalism.  We welcome applications from any organization; in the case of institutions of higher education, we do not fund indirect costs.